Winnipeg was exposed to the best of the best last night at the city’s inaugural Winnipeg Theatre Awards on November 12th. A labour of love, sweat and yes, tears led by our amazing Organizing Committee comprised of Joff Schmidt, Mel Marginet, Stepanie Plaitin, Brenda McLean, Kevin Longfield and yours truly along with a sea of volunteers brought a decades old dream to reality. In 1.5 hours, we presented 10 Outstanding Theatre Awards, 2 Emerging Artist Awards and 3 Honorary Awards to a cross-section of junior and senior theatre artists, followed by a FANTASTIC party! The community never looked better, brighter or happier! Bravo to all!!


Joff & Brenda showing off their “fashion sense”!